Home › Milling Lineup › Wet
Wet · CAD/CAM Milling Lineup

Wet Dental Milling Machines Compared: Every Brand Side by Side

Wet mills cool the cut with water, which is how glass ceramic and titanium are milled. This page lines up every wet-only milling unit we stock, from every brand, so you can compare them before you ask for pricing.

7Milling models
5Brands
35-axis models
DEPRAG W4 dental milling machine
DEPRAGW4
UP3D P42 Plus dental milling machine
UP3DP42 Plus
BSM 420W dental milling machine
BSM420W
YUCERA YRC-6X dental milling machine
YUCERAYRC-6X
YUCERA YRC-7S dental milling machine
YUCERAYRC-7S
YUCERA YRC-8S dental milling machine
YUCERAYRC-8S
XTcera X-Mill 630 dental milling machine
XTceraX-Mill 630

The 7 wet mills compared below

DEPRAG, UP3D, BSM, YUCERA, XTcera

Wet Milling Machines Compared at US Dental Depot

Every specification below comes from the manufacturer or our store listing for that exact model. A field that nobody publishes reads “Not published”, never a guess. Click a photo to open the machine on the store. Pricing is configuration-dependent: call or request a quote and we send a written figure the same day.

CharacteristicDEPRAG W4 dental milling machineDEPRAGW4UP3D P42 Plus dental milling machineUP3DP42 PlusBSM 420W dental milling machineBSM420WYUCERA YRC-6X dental milling machineYUCERAYRC-6XYUCERA YRC-7S dental milling machineYUCERAYRC-7SYUCERA YRC-8S dental milling machineYUCERAYRC-8SXTcera X-Mill 630 dental milling machineXTceraX-Mill 630
Machine
USDD SKU485195473290496270496294496295496296486984
Processing modeWetWetWetWetWetWetWet
Axes4-axis4-axis (A-axis 360°)4-axis (simultaneous)5-axis4-axis5-axis5-axis (A 360°, B +/-30°)
Disc changerNo disc changerNot listedNot publishedNo disc (manufacturer lists 0 disc, 6+2 blocks)Not publishedSingle disc (manufacturer lists 1 disc, 5+3 blocks)No: manual blank/disc loading, no automatic disc changer
Cabinet / tableIncludedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedFloor-standing with integrated cabinet base
Holder typePre-mill abutment holder / block holderBlocks up to 40x20x20 mm; optional TK abutment holders (K-GE: DESS, Geo CMFit, Dentium, Osstem, Arum; TK-ME: MEDENTiKA) for custom abutmentsHolding quantity: 10 units premill, 3 units glass ceramic (square blocks)Holds up to 8 blanks (6+2 blocks), up to 6 milled at the same time (manufacturer)Not publishedStandard C-clamp (suitable for lithium disilicate blocks and pre-milled); 2 fixture types (manufacturer)Not published
98 mm disc / Cerec mandrelNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
C-clamp optionNot listedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYesNot published
Spindle, tools and accuracy
Spindle power2.5 kWPeak 800 W, continuous (S1) 450 W1800KW as printed on the manufacturer page (unit is evidently a typo)Peak 1500 W, nominal 800 W (manufacturer)Not published1.8 kW2.5 kW
Spindle coolingWater-cooledNot publishedWater-cooledNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedWater-cooled
Spindle speed60,000 rpm60,000 rpm (max)Up to 60,000 rpmUp to 60,000 rpm60,000 rpm (store)0-60,000 rpm60,000 rpm
Collet / shankØ6 mm4.0 mm tool holdingTools are 6 mm shank (phi 6 mm metal and glass ceramic burs per manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Accuracy5 µm repeat positioning, up to 0.01 mm overallNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published+/-0.01 mm (store)2 um repeated positioning accuracy
Tool magazine12 tools, automatic change6-tool magazine with length measurement and breakage monitoringAutomatic tool changer with haptic detection and breakage monitoring; 6 built-in burs (store)10 (manufacturer and store agree)4 (store)16 automatic tool magazines (manufacturer); store and price list say 2124 burs, automatic tool changer with real-time tool life and damage monitoring
Tool sourcing (manufacturer-required or open OEM)Not publishedUP3D standard bur set included (6 burs for glass ceramic); upgraded UP3D-designed burs and optional additional burs from UP3D. Third-party tool acceptance not publishedManufacturer lists specific burs: metal phi6x3, 2, 1 mm; glass ceramic phi6x2.5, 1, 0.6 mm. Whether third-party tools are accepted is not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Materials milled
ZirconiaNot listedNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Glass ceramic / glass blocksYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
PMMAYesYesNot listedYesYesYesYes
PEEKYesNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
WaxNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedYes
Composite resinYesYesYesYesNot listedNot listedNot listed
Pre-milled blanksYesNot publishedYesNot publishedNot listedYesYes
TitaniumNot listedYesYesYesYesYesYes
Titanium bars (implant bar)Not listedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot publishedNot published
Chrome cobalt (CoCr)Not listedNot listedYesNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot listed
Room and utilities
Water coolingWater cooling system + 10 L tank includedWet milling. Manufacturer: pure water milling, no additives required. Store: coolant is water or UP3D P42 special milling liquid per model requirement (SKU 486034)Water cooling spindle; wet milling (tank size not published)Automatic circulating water system with integrated water level monitoring (manufacturer)Not published25 L water tank, double-layer filtration system (manufacturer)Integrated water cooling system with coolant tank and pump supplied
Air requirements> 0.5 MPa (72.5 psi), > 90 L/minNo compressor required (manufacturer P42 PLUS page)Air pressure above 0.65 MPa (manufacturer)6.0-7.5 bar, oil-free, without water (manufacturer)Not published4.5-7.5 bar, about 120 L/min compressed air (manufacturer)Compressed air at least 0.6 MPa; external compressor required, not included
Dust extraction / vacuumNot required, wet onlyNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Power supply220V / 3.2 kW (110V to 220V transformer: SKU 485203)AC 100-240 V, 50-60 Hz. Store lists 110 V220V / 3.7KW220-230 V, 1.5 kW (manufacturer); store: 220 V220 V (store)220-230 V AC 50/60 Hz, 2.5 kW (manufacturer); store: 220 VAC 220 V
Dimensions / weight523 x 718 x 820 mm, 130 kg564 x 402 x 564 mm (W/D/H), 80 kg570 x 800 x 1650 mm (W/D/H), 300 kgManufacturer: 535 x 655 x 720 mm with flap and drawer open, footprint 480 x 580 mm, 170 kg. Store: 650 x 530 x 775 mm, 160 kg530 x 390 x 545 mm (20.87 x 15.35 x 21.46 in), 88 kg (store)Manufacturer: 595 x 760 x 1650 mm with flap and drawer open, 360 kg. Store: 760 x 600 x 1625 mm, weight not stated800 x 650 x 1750 mm (W x D x H), 450 kg net, about 650 kg crated
InstallationNot publishedInstallation, commissioning and operator onboarding from US Dental Depot (store)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedOptional dry and wet intelligent switching module, vacuum cleaner, air pump available (manufacturer)Floor-standing, crated, LTL freight with liftgate recommended; 220 V circuit by electrician; compressor not included; crated weight about 650 kg
Software
CAM optionsNot publishedUPCAM (standard version included; Advanced optional) and Soreal automatic CAM; UPCNC integrated; store lists UPCAM nesting SKU 473694 / 484665Smart CAM nesting strategy, open processing system, integrated PC with 9.7 inch touch screenNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Throughput, warranty and price
Time per crownNot publishedNot publishedTitanium full-contour single crown about 32 min; glass ceramic full-contour anterior crown about 20 minFull crown < 15 min, 3-unit bridge < 30 min (manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedPublished cycle times: wax 3 min, glass ceramic 17 min, premilled abutment 25 min
Warranty1 year, parts onlyUP3D: 1 year, parts and laborTerm not published by Besmile. Parts warranty, term confirmed in writingNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedLimited manufacturer warranty, term not published
PriceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live price

On “time per crown”: manufacturers do not publish a comparable per-crown cycle time, and we will not invent one. Real cycle time depends on the material, the disc, the CAM strategy, the tool set and the margin detail. Tell us what you mill and we will give you a realistic figure from labs running the same work. Call 954-874-6325.

Wet Milling Pros and Trade-offs at US Dental Depot

What the processing mode means in practice, before you compare individual models.

PROS: WET
  • Water cooling is how glass ceramic and titanium are cut cleanly
  • Titanium and glass ceramic are listed on most models in this group
  • No dust extraction needed on a wet-only machine
  • Usually the lowest-cost route into wet milling
TRADE-OFFS: WET
  • Coolant handling and tank maintenance become part of the daily routine
  • No dry mode, so zirconia throughput is not the point of these machines
  • Several wet units are 4-axis, see the Axes row
  • Compressed air is still required on most models

Which Wet Milling Machine Fits Your Lab?

Metal in-house

Titanium

These models list titanium among the materials they mill.

UP3D P42 Plus, BSM 420W, YUCERA YRC-6X, YUCERA YRC-7S, YUCERA YRC-8S, XTcera X-Mill 630

Lowest infrastructure

No compressed-air line

These models state that no compressed air is needed.

UP3D P42 Plus

Full 5-axis

5-axis machining

These models list 5-axis machining, which reaches undercuts and abutment geometries that 4-axis cannot.

YUCERA YRC-6X, YUCERA YRC-8S, XTcera X-Mill 630

Not sure?

Tell us what you mill

Send us your materials, case volume and room details. We recommend the right model and quote it in writing the same day.

Milling Machine Data Notes at US Dental Depot

Where the store listing, the manufacturer site or a brochure disagree, we show the conflict instead of picking a number silently. Confirm anything critical with us in writing before you order.

UP3D P42 Plus
  • Coolant: manufacturer says pure water milling, no additives; store says water or UP3D P42 special milling liquid 'per model requirement' (SKU 486034). The older UP3D P42 page (not Plus) lists a different air requirement (0.5-0.8 MPa); the P42 PLUS page says no compressor required. P42 PLUS page used.
  • Spindle cooling type is not stated for the P42 PLUS on the manufacturer page (it says no air cooling required and mentions an intelligent cooling system), so left null.
  • Store title says Diamond coated; that detail is not on the manufacturer P42 PLUS page.
BSM 420W
  • Manufacturer spindle power reads '1800KW' (typo); no usable spindle wattage.
  • Manufacturer heading and store say 4-axis; the manufacturer 'Number of axes' cell is blank.
  • Store: 6 built-in burs; manufacturer 'Built-in burs' cell is blank. Manufacturer material list is titanium, cobalt-chrome, composites; store adds glass ceramic. Both treated as milled; zirconia, PMMA, PEEK and wax set false because both lists omit them.
YUCERA YRC-6X
  • Zirconia: manufacturer technical data lists Zirconia but its material selector and the store list only glass ceramic, titanium column/posts, PMMA, composite; mat_zirconia left null
  • Weight: manufacturer 170 kg vs store 160 kg; dimensions also differ
  • Composite is on the manufacturer page but not in the store material list
  • Manufacturer text mentions prefabricated bases and 0.1 mm edge thickness for veneers; B axis +20°; mat_premilled and mat_ti_bars left null because no explicit blank type is named
  • Manufacturer lists indications: veneers, single crowns, inlays, bridges, abutments, telescopic crowns
YUCERA YRC-7S
  • No manufacturer page for YRC-7S found on yucera.com (listing and equipment pages do not include it, direct URL 404); all values from the USDD store page citing the Yucera price list
  • Store says 'compact chairside and entry-level lab design'; titanium is listed as titanium posts only
YUCERA YRC-8S
  • Tool magazine: manufacturer says 16, store and price list say 21
  • Dimensions differ: manufacturer 595x760x1650 mm vs store 760x600x1625 mm; store gives no weight
  • Manufacturer lists Cobalt-Chrome Denture as an indication but no CoCr material in its material list; mat_cocr left null
  • Materials: store says titanium discs, PMMA, glass ceramic; manufacturer says titanium disk, titanium column, lithium disilicate, PMMA. Mat_premilled true from the manufacturer C-clamp statement (suitable for pre-milled). Store states powder materials cannot be cut
  • Accuracy +/-0.01 mm is on the store page only, not on the manufacturer page
  • Manufacturer spindle power 1.8 kW; spindle cooling method not stated
XTcera X-Mill 630
  • XTcera site is a JavaScript app and its API returned 403, so no direct manufacturer page could be read; values are from the USDD store page, which states they are built from published XTcera specifications
  • Remote assistance and automatic self-calibration are listed; travel XYZ 240/180/140 mm; max feed XYZ 6000 mm/min
  • mat_cocr false because the store material list lacks it, although 'metal framework' is listed as an indication

Buying Wet Mills From US Dental Depot

Genuine product, US support
Every unit is genuine manufacturer product shipped from our own facility in Boca Raton, Florida, with US-based support before and after the sale. Never a look-alike and never a re-labelled substitute.
Warranty
Warranty terms are set by each manufacturer and differ by brand, see the Warranty row. US Dental Depot facilitates warranty service directly with the manufacturer. For the written terms that apply to a specific model, call 954-874-6325 before you order.
Why is there no price on these machines?

Milling machine pricing depends on configuration: voltage, cabinet, cooling, dust extraction and software all change the number. Rather than publish a figure that will not match your build, we quote in writing. Request a quote or call 954-874-6325 and you get a real price the same day.

Which brands are compared on this page?

DEPRAG, UP3D, BSM, YUCERA, XTcera. Every wet milling unit in the US Dental Depot CAD/CAM milling-units catalog is in the table, including voltage and open-box variants where they exist.

How is a machine placed on this page?

By the processing mode and materials the manufacturer or our store listing publishes. Where the store listing and the manufacturer disagree, the Data Notes section below the table says so, model by model.

Do you install and train?

Yes. Delivery, installation and operator training are arranged by US Dental Depot and quoted with the machine, so the full cost is on the quote before you commit. Call 954-874-6325.

Which voltage do these machines need?

It differs by brand and model. The Power supply row shows what each manufacturer or store listing publishes. Confirm your available supply with us before ordering.

Get wet milling pricing from US Dental Depot in writing

Tell us the materials you mill and the volume you run. We will come back with the right model and a written price the same day.