Home › Milling Lineup › Dry
Dry · CAD/CAM Milling Lineup

Dry Dental Milling Machines Compared: Every Brand Side by Side

Dry mills cut zirconia, PMMA, wax, PEEK and composite without water. This page lines up every dry-only milling unit we stock, from every brand, so you can compare axes, changers, utilities, materials and warranty before you ask for pricing.

16Milling models
7Brands
145-axis models
DEPRAG D5 Air Free dental milling machine
DEPRAGD5 Air Free
DEPRAG D5 Max dental milling machine
DEPRAGD5 Max
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 150i DRY dental milling machine
iMES iCORECORiTEC 150i DRY
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 250i Loader dry dental milling machine
iMES iCORECORiTEC 250i Loader dry
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i PRO ION dental milling machine
iMES iCORECORiTEC 350i PRO ION
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION dental milling machine
iMES iCORECORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION
UP3D P53 dental milling machine
UP3DP53
UP3D P53DC dental milling machine
UP3DP53DC
UP3D P55D dental milling machine
UP3DP55D
BSM P52D dental milling machine
BSMP52D
BSM 500DS dental milling machine
BSM500DS
Gusrom GSM 5D dental milling machine
GusromGSM 5D
YUCERA YRC-5X dental milling machine
YUCERAYRC-5X
YUCERA YRC-5X-NC dental milling machine
YUCERAYRC-5X-NC
YUCERA YRC-9PRO dental milling machine
YUCERAYRC-9PRO
Amann Girrbach Ceramill Motion 2 DRY dental milling machine
Amann GirrbachCeramill Motion 2 DRY

The 16 dry mills compared below

DEPRAG, iMES iCORE, UP3D, BSM, Gusrom, YUCERA, Amann Girrbach

Dry Milling Machines Compared at US Dental Depot

Every specification below comes from the manufacturer or our store listing for that exact model. A field that nobody publishes reads “Not published”, never a guess. Click a photo to open the machine on the store. Pricing is configuration-dependent: call or request a quote and we send a written figure the same day.

CharacteristicDEPRAG D5 Air Free dental milling machineDEPRAGD5 Air FreeDEPRAG D5 Max dental milling machineDEPRAGD5 MaxiMES iCORE CORiTEC 150i DRY dental milling machineiMES iCORECORiTEC 150i DRYiMES iCORE CORiTEC 250i Loader dry dental milling machineiMES iCORECORiTEC 250i Loader dryiMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i PRO ION dental milling machineiMES iCORECORiTEC 350i PRO IONiMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION dental milling machineiMES iCORECORiTEC 350i Loader PRO IONUP3D P53 dental milling machineUP3DP53UP3D P53DC dental milling machineUP3DP53DCUP3D P55D dental milling machineUP3DP55DBSM P52D dental milling machineBSMP52DBSM 500DS dental milling machineBSM500DSGusrom GSM 5D dental milling machineGusromGSM 5DYUCERA YRC-5X dental milling machineYUCERAYRC-5XYUCERA YRC-5X-NC dental milling machineYUCERAYRC-5X-NCYUCERA YRC-9PRO dental milling machineYUCERAYRC-9PROAmann Girrbach Ceramill Motion 2 DRY dental milling machineAmann GirrbachCeramill Motion 2 DRY
Machine
USDD SKU488866485197488640488646488660488662473288
476416 (open box)
483147 (open box)
474123482366477163496271493802496292496293496298467430-Dry
Processing modeDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDryDry
Axes5-axis5-axis5-axis simultaneous (A-axis 360°, B-axis 130°)5-axis simultaneous (A-axis 360°, B-axis up to +/-30°); portfolio matrix lists 5 + 15-axis simultaneous (A-axis 360°, B-axis 115°)5-axis simultaneous (A-axis 360°, B-axis 115°); portfolio matrix lists 5 + 1 for loader5-axis simultaneous (A +/-30°, B 360°; X/Y/Z 167/200/90 mm)5-axis simultaneous (A +/-30°, B 360°)5-axis simultaneous (A 360°, B +33° per manufacturer table)5-axis (per store title)Not published3+2-axis per manufacturer; store lists 5-axis5-axis5-axis5-axis5-axis
Disc changerNo disc changer8-slot automatic, RFIDNo disc changer (manual 1-fold blank holder, quick clamping system)7-fold automatic blank changer (changeable blank magazine)No disc changer (manual 1-fold blank holder)12-fold automatic blank changerNot listedYes: automatic disc changer, up to 12 discs (store: up to 12 discs plus blocks); pre-loadable material adapters optionalNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot publishedSingle disc (manufacturer lists 1 disc, 0 blocks)Not publishedYes: 18-disc automatic changer, material switch time up to 40 seconds (manufacturer)No disc changer (store feature listing: NO-DISC CHANGER)
Cabinet / tableNot includedNot included: base cabinet SKU 485198Base: closed monoblock cast body (aluminium cast per portfolio matrix); optional machine table T0, 422 x 900 x 540 mmBase: closed monoblock cast body (aluminium cast per portfolio matrix); optional machine table T250 (T2), 790 x 900 x 598 mmBase: polymer concrete; optional machine tableBase: polymer concrete; optional machine tableNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedEnclosed benchtop (store)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Holder typeC-clamp (half-open blank holder) / block holderC-clamp (half-open blank holder) / block holderStandard closed blank holder; C-Clamp (optional); single holder (optional); 6-fold glass ceramic (optional); pre-milled (optional); also 1-fold universal adapter, 3-fold glass ceramics fixture, 6-fold pre-milled abutment holder, Baltic Denture holderClosed blank holder; 3-fold glass holder; 6-fold holder; 6-fold pre-milled CoCr abutment holder (dry materials)Closed blank holder; C-Clamp half-open holder (5-axis up to 90°rees, end face machining); 1-fold universal adapter with glass ceramics fixture and pre-milled universal holder; 3-fold glass ceramics fixture; 6-fold glass ceramics adapter; 6-fold pre-milled abutment holder; Baltic Denture holder; zero point clamping system standard (per series page)Closed blank holder; C-Clamp half-open holder (5-axis up to 90°rees, end face machining); 1-fold universal adapter with glass ceramics fixture and pre-milled universal holder; 3-fold glass ceramics fixture; 6-fold glass ceramics adapter; 6-fold pre-milled abutment holder; Baltic Denture holder; zero point clamping system standard (per series page)Standard: discs 10-30 mm high, 98.5 mm diameter; blocks up to 40x20x20 mm. BK-1 clamp (switch between six block sizes) for block materialsDiscs 10-30 mm high, 98.5 mm diameter; blocks up to 40x20x20 mm; BK-1 Clamp for block materials (optional)Discs 10-30 mm high, 98.5 mm diameter; blocks up to 40x20x20 mm; BK-1 Clamp for block materials (optional)Not publishedExclusive 1/3 holder, boosts output 20% per blockDiscs 98 mm diameter, 10-30 mm thickness (standard dental disc formats)C-clamp adapter (manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
98 mm disc / Cerec mandrelNot publishedNot publishedStore listing size: 98mm. Manufacturer pages do not state a 98 mm disc or Cerec mandrel option.Store listing size: 98mm. Manufacturer page does not state a 98 mm disc or Cerec mandrel option.Not publishedNot publishedDiscs 98.5 mm diameter, 10-30 mm heightDiscs 98.5 mm diameter, 10-30 mm heightDiscs 98.5 mm diameter, 10-30 mm heightNot publishedNot published98 mm diameter, 10-30 mm thickness98 mm (3.86 in) discs (store)98 mm (3.86 in) discs (store)Not publishedNot published
C-clamp optionYesYesYesNot listedYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYesNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Spindle, tools and accuracy
Spindle power800 W1.8 kW860 W (0.86 kW)750 W1.0 kW1.0 kW900 W max, 350 W continuous (S1)Peak 900 W, nominal (S6) 500 W, continuous (S1) 350 WPeak 800 W, continuous (S1) 450 W (German high-frequency spindle)Not published800W (manufacturer 500D/500DS page)800 WPeak 1500 W, nominal 800 W (manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Spindle coolingAir-cooledWater-cooledNot publishedNot publishedAir-cooledAir-cooledAir-cooledAir-cooledNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Spindle speed60,000 rpm60,000 rpm100,000 rpm100,000 rpm60,000 rpm60,000 rpmUp to 60,000 rpm (max feed rate 3000 mm/min)Up to 60,000 rpm (max feed rate 3000 mm/min)Up to 60,000 rpm (max feed rate 3000 mm/min)Not published60,000 RPM German spindle0 to 60,000 rpmUp to 60,000 rpm60,000 rpm (store)60,000 rpm (store)Not published
Collet / shankØ4 mmØ6 mm3 mm tool shaft (milling and grinding tools)3 mm6 mm tool shaft6 mm tool shaft4.0 mm spindle clamping diameter4.0 mm tool holding4.0 mm tool holdingNot publishedNot published4 mm diameter bursStainless steel collet, C-clamp (manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Accuracy0.01 mm processing accuracy5 µm repeat positioningTool length control 0.002 mm or betterTool length control 0.002 mm or betterTool length control 0.002 mm or betterTool length control 0.002 mm or betterNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedDigital servo system with high resolution (no figure published)Not publishedNot publishedNot published+/-0.05 mm margin control, material loss rate up to 2% (manufacturer)Not published
Tool magazine10 tools10 tools, automatic change10-fold automatic tool changer16-fold tool changer (magazine interchangeable)20-fold tool changer20-fold tool changer11-tool automatic changer11-tool magazine with length measurement and breakage monitoring13-tool magazine with length measurement and breakage monitoringNot publishedAutomatic tool changer; 6 built-in burs (store)Automatic tool changer; 10 milling burs10 (manufacturer); USDD store page and Yucera price list table say 1313 (store only; no manufacturer page found for this model)12 (AI tool wear prediction, automatic switch to backup tools)Not published
Tool sourcing (manufacturer-required or open OEM)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedUP3D standard bur set included (6 burs: 4 zirconia, 2 PMMA) with custom 0.3 mm and 0.6 mm tools; optional additional burs from UP3D. Whether third-party tools are accepted is not publishedUP3D standard bur set included; custom 0.3 mm and 0.6 mm tools and optional additional burs from UP3D. Third-party tool acceptance not publishedUP3D standard bur set included (6 burs: 3 zirconia, 3 PMMA) with custom 0.3 mm and 0.6 mm tools; optional additional burs from UP3D. Third-party tool acceptance not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Materials milled
ZirconiaYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedYesYesYesYesYesYes
Glass ceramic / glass blocksNot listedNot listedNot listedYesYesYesNot listedNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
PMMAYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedYesYesYesNot publishedYesNot published
PEEKYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedYesYesYesNot listedYesNot listed
WaxYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedYesYesYesYesYesYes
Composite resinYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedNot publishedYesYesYesNot publishedYes
Pre-milled blanksNot listedNot listedYesYesYesYesNot listedNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
TitaniumNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedYesYesNot listedNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Titanium bars (implant bar)Not listedNot listedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Chrome cobalt (CoCr)Not listedNot listedYesNot listedYesYesYesYesYesNot publishedNot publishedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Room and utilities
Water coolingN/A, dry machineN/A, dry machineNot publishedNot published4.8 liter integrated cooling tank4.8 liter integrated cooling tankDry machine, no water systemDry machine, no water systemDry machine, no water systemNot publishedDry machineDry machineNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Air requirementsNo compressed air neededNot publishedExternal compressed air required: 3 bar @ 50 l/minExternal compressed air required: 7 bar @ 60 l/minExternal compressed air required: 6.5 - 9.0 bar @ 80 l/minExternal compressed air required: 6.5 - 9.0 bar @ 80 l/minCompressed air required: tool change above 0.5 MPa, spindle cooling air 0.15 to 0.20 MPaCompressed air required: 0.5-0.8 MPa, consumption 60 L/minNo compressed air needed (manufacturer: no external air supply, 'high-frequency spindle, automatic tool change, no air cooling required')Not publishedNo compressor needed (store: compressor-free version)Required air pressure 4.5-7.5 bar, compressed air flow about 50 L/min4.5-7.5 bar, oil-free, without water (manufacturer)External compressed air supply required (store); machine has no built-in air compressorNot publishedAbout 50 L/min at 6 bar
Dust extraction / vacuumNot included: V9 (SKU 485204)Not included: V9 (SKU 485204)No integrated extraction listed; optional external extraction (iVAC silent 160 m3/hr and iVAC silent PRO 240 m3/hr listed as suitable for 150i; iVAC eco+ and iVAC PRO+ also listed)No integrated extraction listed; optional external extraction (iVAC eco+ 260 m3/hr, iVAC PRO+ 280 m3/hr listed)No integrated extraction listed; optional external extraction (iVAC silent PRO, iVAC eco+, iVAC PRO+ listed as suitable)No integrated extraction listed; optional external extraction (iVAC silent PRO, iVAC eco+, iVAC PRO+ listed as suitable)Dust extractor is an optional add-on (recommended for resin). Sliding dust cover protects the lead screw and moving parts. Store: V10 Smart Dental Vacuum / dust collector available on requestDust extraction: filter level M, flow rate 3500 L/min (extractor optional add-on); built-in ionizer for resin millingDust extraction: filter level M, flow rate 2500 L/min (extractor optional add-on); built-in ionizer; silicone dust shieldDust collector included (per store title)Advanced dust-proof system, integrated ionizer; external vacuum linkageMinimum dust suction volume about 3000 L/min (external vacuum such as GSM V0)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedCeramill Airstream dust collector unit included in this package (110 V, # 178600)
Power supply220V / 1.8 kW (110V to 220V transformer: SKU 485203)220V (110V to 220V transformer: SKU 485203)Store: 220v; manufacturer: 100 V - 240 V, 50/60 HzStore: 100-240V; manufacturer: 100 V - 240 V, 50/60 Hz, 750 WStore: 220v; manufacturer: mains voltage 'different for type of machines in series' (no figure published)Store: 220v; manufacturer: mains voltage 'different for type of machines in series' (no figure published)100-120 V AC / 200-240 V AC (selectable), 50/60 Hz; maximum power 1.1 kW. Store lists 110 VAC 100-240 V, 50-60 Hz; 0.55 kW. Store lists 110 VAC 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz; 750 W. Store lists 110 VStore title says 220v; store spec table says 110v220V / 1KW1500 W; 220-230 V AC, 50/60 Hz220-230 V, 800 W nominal (manufacturer); store: 220 V220 V (store)220 V (store)110 V
Dimensions / weight523 x 718 x 820 mm, 130 kg808 x 750 x 881 mm, 180 kgManufacturer: 422 x 556 x 644 mm (W x D x H), 75 kg. Store listing: width 400, height 550, length 605790 x 613 x 724 mm (W x D x H), 110 kg758 x 790 x 857 mm (W x D x H), 180 to 210 kg (PRO/PRO+ range)1058 x 790 x 857 mm (W x D x H), 225 to 255 kg (Loader PRO/PRO+ range)444 x 719 x 630 mm (W/D/H), 87 kg719 x 872 x 639 mm, 138 kg442 x 595 x 704 mm, 106 kgNot published700 x 480 x 645 mm (D x W x H), 90 kg530 x 650 x 760 mm, 145 kg (store text says about 120 kg)Manufacturer: 530 x 650 x 750 mm with flap and drawer open, footprint 480 x 580 mm, 145 kg. Store: 650 x 530 x 775 mm, 195 kg650 x 530 x 775 mm (25.59 x 20.87 x 30.51 in), 195 kg (store)730 x 932 x 855 mm (W/D/H 932 x 730 x 855 mm per manufacturer, with open flap and drawer), 260 kg; store and manufacturer agreeNot published
InstallationNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedInstallation, commissioning and operator onboarding from US Dental Depot (store)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedPlug-and-play, no air lines needed (manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Software
CAM optionsNot publishedNot publishediCAM V5 (eco dry for 150i dry; eco, smart, smart expert) and iCAMHD (eco dry for 150i dry; eco for 150i PRO); no external PC required, integrated Windows PC with SmartControliCAM V5 (eco, smart, smart expert) and iCAMHD eco; SmartControl integrated CNC software, no external PC requirediCAM V5 (smart, smart expert); Remote Dental 3.0 control software, integrated CNC, 15 inch HD touchscreeniCAM V5 (smart, smart expert); Remote Dental 3.0 control software, integrated CNC, 15 inch HD touchscreenUPCAM and Millbox supported; UPCNC and standard UPCAM included, UPCAM Advanced optionalUPCAM (standard version included; Advanced optional); UPCAM / Millbox per store; network interface; MillMind and DentalStation remote controlUPCAM (global license, no extra fees, per manufacturer); store: MillMind remoteHyperdent or Millbox included (per store title)Open platform CAMOpen CAM inputNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedDNA milling/grinding strategies (Amann Girrbach); CAM software not named on the store page
Throughput, warranty and price
Time per crownNot published~1.6× throughput vs manual disc-changeNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedCoping: zirconia 10 min, wax 4.5 min. Crown: zirconia 13 min, wax 5.5 minCoping: zirconia 10 min, wax 4.5 min. Crown: zirconia 13 min, wax 5.5 minNot publishedCrown: zirconia 16 min, wax 6 min; coping zirconia 11 min, wax 5 min (500D milling Aconia HT+ 14 mm, per manufacturer 500D/500DS page)Not publishedFull crown < 15 min, 3-unit bridge < 30 min (manufacturer)Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Warranty1 year, parts only1 year, parts onlyNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedUP3D: 1 year, parts and labor. Store page cites 2 years: term confirmed in writing before purchaseUP3D: 1 year, parts and labor. Store page also cites 2 years, USDD warrants 1 year from invoice dateUP3D: 1 year, parts and laborTerm not published by BSM. Parts warranty, term confirmed in writingTerm not published by Besmile. Parts warranty, term confirmed in writing12 months (Gusrom FAQ)Not publishedNot publishedNot published1 year from purchase (store). Amann Girrbach publishes no warranty policy
PriceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live priceCall for Price: 954-874-6325check live price

On “time per crown”: manufacturers do not publish a comparable per-crown cycle time, and we will not invent one. Real cycle time depends on the material, the disc, the CAM strategy, the tool set and the margin detail. Tell us what you mill and we will give you a realistic figure from labs running the same work. Call 954-874-6325.

Dry Milling Pros and Trade-offs at US Dental Depot

What the processing mode means in practice, before you compare individual models.

PROS: DRY
  • No water circuit, no tank, no coolant to change or dispose of
  • Simpler room requirements than a wet mill
  • Zirconia, PMMA, wax, PEEK and composite are the core dry materials
  • Several models here run with no compressed-air line, see the Air requirements row
TRADE-OFFS: DRY
  • Dust extraction becomes essential, not optional
  • Glass ceramic is a wet-milling material: check the glass ceramic row before you buy
  • If you add glass ceramic or titanium later you need a second machine or a dry-and-wet unit
  • Most models still need an external compressor, see the Air requirements row

Which Dry Milling Machine Fits Your Lab?

Unattended runs

Automatic disc or blank changer

These models list an automatic disc or blank changer, so a queue can run through the night.

DEPRAG D5 Max, iMES iCORE CORiTEC 250i Loader dry, iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION, UP3D P53DC, YUCERA YRC-9PRO

Metal in-house

Titanium

These models list titanium among the materials they mill.

iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i PRO ION, iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION

Glass ceramic

Glass ceramic and lithium disilicate

These models list glass ceramic among the materials they mill.

iMES iCORE CORiTEC 250i Loader dry, iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i PRO ION, iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION

Lowest infrastructure

No compressed-air line

These models state that no compressed air is needed.

DEPRAG D5 Air Free, UP3D P55D, BSM 500DS

Not sure?

Tell us what you mill

Send us your materials, case volume and room details. We recommend the right model and quote it in writing the same day.

Milling Machine Data Notes at US Dental Depot

Where the store listing, the manufacturer site or a brochure disagree, we show the conflict instead of picking a number silently. Confirm anything critical with us in writing before you order.

iMES iCORE CORiTEC 150i DRY
  • Dimensions: store lists 400 x 550 x 605 mm, manufacturer lists 422 x 556 x 644 mm (W x D x H)
  • Voltage: store lists 220v, manufacturer lists 100 V - 240 V 50/60 Hz
  • Glass ceramic / lithium disilicate: 150i series page lists them for the series, but portfolio matrix shows no rating for 150i dry (dry processing only), so mat_glass is set false
  • CoCr: 150i dry highlights state CoCr blank machining, but portfolio matrix shows no rating for CoCr on 150i dry; set true per the model page text
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 250i Loader dry
  • Manufacturer lists 5 axes on the model page, portfolio matrix lists 5 + 1 (loader axis)
  • CoCr blank: not in the model material list, but portfolio matrix shows a 1 of 5 rating; set false per the model page list
  • Specifications supplied by Marcos on 2026-10-13 from the iMES iCORE series comparison (150i / 250i / 350i / 650i) and applied by series; where this differs from the store or earlier manufacturer pages the difference is listed here. Dry-only Loader: 750 W, 100,000 rpm, 3 mm tools, 7-blank loader, 16 tools.
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i PRO ION
  • Titanium blank: not in the 350i series material list text, but portfolio matrix shows a partial rating; set true per matrix
  • PRO ION: no manufacturer page or matrix column documents an ION variant (Mfg# 511013-x350 is in the PRO family); series-level 350i PRO data used, mode_mfr left null, mode follows store listing
iMES iCORE CORiTEC 350i Loader PRO ION
  • Titanium blank: not in the 350i series material list text, but portfolio matrix shows a partial rating; set true per matrix
  • PRO ION: no manufacturer page or matrix column documents an ION variant (Mfg# 511013-x350 is in the PRO family); series-level 350i PRO data used, mode_mfr left null, mode follows store listing
UP3D P53
  • Warranty: store page says UP3D states a 2-year warranty on the P53; UP3D's own P53 page FAQ says a standard one-year warranty covering parts and labor.
  • Voltage: store lists 110 V; manufacturer specifies 100-120 V AC / 200-240 V AC selectable.
  • BK-1 clamp: store page lists the BK-1 clamp system as supplied; manufacturer lists the BK-1 Clamp as an optional add-on.
  • Materials: store spec list (zirconia, PMMA, wax, resin, composite) omits CoCr sintering metals and PEEK; manufacturer P53 list includes CoCr sintering metals and PEEK. Manufacturer value used.
  • Store describes automatic calibration, tool-life calculation and breakpoint resume; the P53 manufacturer page excerpt used does not itemize these (MillMind tool-life tracking is mentioned).
  • Open box unit: inspected and tested per store page. Specs shown are the new P53 manufacturer specs; no separate open-box spec exists.
  • Warranty: store page says UP3D states a 2-year warranty on the P53; UP3D's own P53 page FAQ says a standard one-year warranty covering parts and labor.
  • Voltage: store lists 110 V; manufacturer specifies 100-120 V AC / 200-240 V AC selectable.
  • BK-1 clamp: store page lists the BK-1 clamp system as supplied; manufacturer lists the BK-1 Clamp as an optional add-on.
  • Materials: store spec list (zirconia, PMMA, wax, resin, composite) omits CoCr sintering metals and PEEK; manufacturer P53 list includes CoCr sintering metals and PEEK. Manufacturer value used.
  • Store describes automatic calibration, tool-life calculation and breakpoint resume; the P53 manufacturer page excerpt used does not itemize these (MillMind tool-life tracking is mentioned).
  • Open box unit: inspected and tested per store page; listed as final sale, not eligible for return or exchange. Specs shown are the new P53 manufacturer specs.
  • Warranty: store page says UP3D states a 2-year warranty on the P53; UP3D's own P53 page FAQ says a standard one-year warranty covering parts and labor.
  • Voltage: store lists 110 V; manufacturer specifies 100-120 V AC / 200-240 V AC selectable.
  • BK-1 clamp: store page lists the BK-1 clamp system as supplied; manufacturer lists the BK-1 Clamp as an optional add-on.
  • Materials: store spec list (zirconia, PMMA, wax, resin, composite) omits CoCr sintering metals and PEEK; manufacturer P53 list includes CoCr sintering metals and PEEK. Manufacturer value used.
  • Store describes automatic calibration, tool-life calculation and breakpoint resume; the P53 manufacturer page excerpt used does not itemize these (MillMind tool-life tracking is mentioned).
  • Bundle: store says P53 + dust collector + CAM software licence. The dust collector model and the CAM package (UPCAM vs Millbox) are not specified in the store text.
UP3D P53DC
  • Store spec table says warranty 2 years; the USDD warranty block on the same page says 1 year from invoice date; UP3D's P53DC page FAQ says standard one-year warranty.
  • Store comparison table says max spindle ~30,000 rpm; manufacturer says up to 60,000 rpm. Manufacturer value used.
  • Store comparison table says 'Compressor needed: No (dry)'; manufacturer specifies compressed air 0.5-0.8 MPa, 60 L/min. Manufacturer value used.
  • Store says 'Disc changer: automatic, up to 12 discs (+ blocks)'; manufacturer says material changer for up to 12 discs.
  • Voltage: store lists 110 V; manufacturer specifies AC 100-240 V.
UP3D P55D
  • Voltage: store title and spec say 110 V; manufacturer specifies AC 200-240 V, 50/60 Hz. Needs confirmation before quoting a US 110 V unit.
  • Store spec: 'German electric, up to 60,000 rpm'; manufacturer gives 800 W peak German spindle. Consistent.
  • Store lists soft CoCr; manufacturer lists CoCr sintering metals.
BSM P52D
  • Store page is a generic template: its 'From the Manufacturer' block pastes BSM-400DW text (4-axis, 4-tool changer, 60,000 RPM, +/-5 micron repeatability, 9.7 inch screen). That text was NOT used as P52D fact; it contradicts the 5-axis title.
  • Voltage: store title says 220v, store spec table says 110v.
  • No P52D page was found on the Besmile site (bsmdental.com lists 500DW, 520W, 520D/520DS, 500DC, 500D/500DS, 420W); all specs beyond the store title are unsourced.
  • Store page shows a video titled BSM M5 Pro, which is an intraoral scanner and unrelated to this mill.
BSM 500DS
  • Manufacturer page covers 500D/500DS together and states 'Compressor-Free Version Available' without naming which suffix; the store says the 500DS is the compressor-free version. Store claim used.
  • Manufacturer 'Built-in burs' cell is blank; store says 6.
  • Milling times on the manufacturer page are for the 500D; applied to the 500DS because the page is shared.
Gusrom GSM 5D
  • Axes: manufacturer table says 3+2-axis; store title and features say 5-axis.
  • Weight: manufacturer 145 kg; store description ~120 kg.
  • Voltage: store gives none; manufacturer 220-230 V AC.
  • Manufacturer lists the 5D under the dry mill; store model field says 'GSM' only.
YUCERA YRC-5X
  • Tool magazine: manufacturer site says 10 tools, USDD store page and Yucera price list table say 13
  • Weight: manufacturer 145 kg vs store 195 kg; dimensions also differ (530x650x750 vs 650x530x775 mm)
  • Materials: store lists acrylic, manufacturer lists composite (store compare table for 5X-NC lists composite)
  • Manufacturer features also state 90°ree vertical milling, B axis +35/-90° (store text says +35/-91), resume when interrupted, 20% higher material utilisation with C-clamp adapter
  • Manufacturer operating limits: 10-35 C, max 80% humidity, material thickness 10-30 mm; approvals CE, VDE, North America model UL, FCC
YUCERA YRC-5X-NC
  • Trap confirmed on the store page: compare table says 'dry, no compressor' but the page also states 'Requires an external compressed air supply'. 'NC' means no built-in compressor, not no air need
  • Materials listed as 'resin' generically (not PMMA specifically), so mat_pmma is null
  • No manufacturer page for YRC-5X-NC found on yucera.com; all values are from the USDD store page citing the Yucera price list. Dimensions and weight are identical to YRC-5X store values, which conflict with the manufacturer's YRC-5X page (145 kg)
YUCERA YRC-9PRO
  • Composite: manufacturer material selector shows Composite, but its text and the store list only zirconia, PMMA, PEEK, wax; mat_composite left null
  • Manufacturer page carries a generic 'Dry & Wet Milling Materials Demo' widget, ignored; the machine is described as a dry milling system
  • Manufacturer claims unattended 24-hour production, vibration amplitude up to 0.005 mm; no technical data table (power, air) is published on the page
Amann Girrbach Ceramill Motion 2 DRY
  • amanngirrbach.com and amanngirrbach.us return a Cloudflare challenge (403) so no manufacturer page could be read; all values are from the USDD store page
  • Warranty wording conflict on the store page: header attributes 1 year to the manufacturer, the warranty section says the manufacturer publishes no public warranty policy and the 1 year is USDD's
  • Materials: store says 'resins', not PMMA specifically, so mat_pmma is null. Package can later add a wet-processing module, so wet-only materials are not covered by this DRY package
  • Store title says Airstream 110 v # 178600 with milling unit # 179250N

Buying Dry Mills From US Dental Depot

Genuine product, US support
Every unit is genuine manufacturer product shipped from our own facility in Boca Raton, Florida, with US-based support before and after the sale. Never a look-alike and never a re-labelled substitute.
Warranty
Warranty terms are set by each manufacturer and differ by brand, see the Warranty row. US Dental Depot facilitates warranty service directly with the manufacturer. For the written terms that apply to a specific model, call 954-874-6325 before you order.
Why is there no price on these machines?

Milling machine pricing depends on configuration: voltage, cabinet, cooling, dust extraction and software all change the number. Rather than publish a figure that will not match your build, we quote in writing. Request a quote or call 954-874-6325 and you get a real price the same day.

Which brands are compared on this page?

DEPRAG, iMES iCORE, UP3D, BSM, Gusrom, YUCERA, Amann Girrbach. Every dry milling unit in the US Dental Depot CAD/CAM milling-units catalog is in the table, including voltage and open-box variants where they exist.

How is a machine placed on this page?

By the processing mode and materials the manufacturer or our store listing publishes. Where the store listing and the manufacturer disagree, the Data Notes section below the table says so, model by model.

Do you install and train?

Yes. Delivery, installation and operator training are arranged by US Dental Depot and quoted with the machine, so the full cost is on the quote before you commit. Call 954-874-6325.

Which voltage do these machines need?

It differs by brand and model. The Power supply row shows what each manufacturer or store listing publishes. Confirm your available supply with us before ordering.

Get dry milling pricing from US Dental Depot in writing

Tell us the materials you mill and the volume you run. We will come back with the right model and a written price the same day.